An Easter Cardigan

Here’s the current work-in-progress, a soft pink Easter cardigan for my soon-to-be 6 year old girl. She loves wearing my handknits and has treasured a purple version of this sweater that was a (rarely worn) hand me down from her older sister. I made the purple one as a beginner knitter, and it was not as perfect as my more fashion conscious older daughter would have preferred. I’ve since learned a bit more about knitting to gauge and modifying patterns to fit better (this will have longer sleeves, and a longer body for a less-boxy fit). I can can only hope she will pour the love into this handknit and wear it as ragged as her former favorite, because the best knits are the ones that don’t stay stored in the closet.

Yarn: Juniper Moon Farm Moonshine, Pattern: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardi by Melissa LaBarre for Madelinetosh

Leave a Reply

