Young Living Essential Oils

My fascination with essential oils started in college, when I worked in a retail store for a day spa. They had a natural wellness product focus in the retail shop, and carried Jurlique products and essential oils. We burned the oils daily in the shop, and they offered classes and great discounts to their staff to learn more and try everything.

After graduation and making my way in the real world – i.e. one that did not include spa service and product discounts, haha – I continued to seek out affordable natural skin and body products for my family, brands like Arbonne, Burt’s Bees, and Kiss My Face.

After a particularly stressful time, a neighbor of mine who sells Young Living encouraged me to try some of her blends topically for meditating and baths, especially Stress Away, and kept planting the seed of using it aromatically in a diffuser. After a few months, I decided to go for it and ordered a starter kit (along with a 5ml bottle of Peace & Calming). I’ve had it for about 5 months now, and I am so happy because the diffuser is so much more effective than any room spray I could make. I diffuse Peace & Calming daily, use a roller of Stress Away for stressful times, made skin and body care blends with the Lavender, Peppermint, Thieves, and Frankincense especially, and clean with Lemon and Purification.

I also love the way Young Living products are sold. Buying products from my friends and supporting their income directly means so much more to me than buying from big box retailers (Young Living, Norwex, Matilda Jane, and Arbonne to name a few). As far as careers go, it can truly be as involved as hosting parties and making a full-time go, or as a low maintenance supplemental income simply by word of mouth. Or you can buy the products at retail- but once you buy the starter kit and become a member, you get to buy at wholesale prices for future purchases. You can go to Young Living’s site if you are curious about signing up as a member or trying some of the oils.

2 thoughts on “Young Living Essential Oils

  1. Pingback: Young Living Essential Rewards | sing shout praise home

  2. Pingback: Spike Your Water | sing shout praise home

Leave a Reply

