Riding the Greenway

We are lucky there are so many Knoxville parks and greenways, and West Hills Park and Jean Teague Greenway is our family’s favorite. The kids love the elementary school playgrounds, riding bikes to the movie theater and back, and scooting alongside me as I pretend to be a runner. I personally love it because it’s mostly flat, or at least gently rolling – perfect for a leisurely jog.

My youngest worked on riding her bike without training wheels (or stabilizers, as she and Peppa Pig calls them) with her dad, and my oldest rode to the movie theater with me. I think it’s around 6 miles round trip, long enough but not too long. The rhododendron and honeysuckle were blooming and smelling delicious while we road the trail, and we finished right before a thunderstorm rolled in. Perfect Saturday fun!

Leave a Reply

