Spike Your Water

Young Living Essential oils are used everywhere in my home, to clean and refresh the home (and our attitudes), but one of the most practical ways I use the oils is to spike my water.

I’m trying to drink more water to combat allergy congestion, to make my body healthier, and to set a good example for my family. I started using lemon in my water bottle from the starter kit. Young Living’s oils are very concentrated- it takes 75 lemons to make each 15 ml bottle of Young Living Lemon Oil! Because the oils are so powerful, I use just one drop of oil in my water bottle and my favorites are lemon, grapefruit, lime, and orange.

I find that using citrus oils helps me to wake up and lose my dependence on so much caffeine in the mornings, and stay alert in the afternoons and away from the sugary snacks that I ate to give me a late afternoon energy boost. Each 15 ml bottle has about 300 drops, so it’s a much better value than purchasing and prepping fruit from the grocery.

Here’s a couple of links if you are interested in learning more about essential oils and why I love them so much.

Young Living products are not intended to prevent, treat, or cure any disease or condition.

 

Leave a Reply

