Currently

Reading… The Boston Girl, Anita Diamant. I’m listening to the audio version and I love the narrarator’s Boston accent. I wake up early, drink coffee and snuggle with the pup on the couch as I listen and let the caffeine kick in.

Pondering… How summer vacation is flying by! We are certainly having a more laid back summer than we usually do, sleeping late and staying up late. But I miss having my lunch hour to run errands, clean and knit.

Singing… I Like to Move it, Move it (always raises morale around here), some hymns that the kids are singing (I can always tell when the kids haven’t been behaving because they come in from grandparent time singing hymns. My mom blasts them in the car if they are fighting.)

Serving… Mostly my kids. Oh the crafting! Delighting when they play together, listen to each other, use their manners, and give each other a little kindness.

Listening… To a little bit of everything: Lauryn Hill, The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Taylor Swift, anything that keeps us dancing and moving forward.

Needing… More sunscreen, and maybe a little rain. It’s been such a sunny and hot summer, which is wonderful for recreation but our veggies & grass are starting to fry.

Thinking… About back to school, fall camping trips, football, and fire pit nights (Fall is 100% my favorite time of the year).

Planning…  A few activities to make our lake staycation this summer more exciting, some new perennial flower beds, and finishing some knitting (I’m better lately at hoarding yarn and starting projects, than I am at finishing them.)

Enjoying… Diffusing Young Living’s Joy blend and Lemon essential oil all day, so refreshing and uplifting.

Eating… Quick grilled meals with garden veggies (our tomatoes are coming in soon!), lots of smoothies, watermelon, freezer pops and ice cream.

Celebrating… Just being together, our jobs, our faith, our health, and family.

Wearing… Lots of easy Matilda Jane dresses with sandals or converse, so soft and cool for summer (Big sale on Happy & Free through the end of June)

 

One thought on “Currently

  1. Pingback: Currently Reading | sing shout praise home

Leave a Reply

