On the Needles

A Baby Blanket for a special boy with a wonder woman for a mother. Because she is currently battling breast cancer, this little guy arrived very early. I also knit a little preemie cap for him to keep him warm and cozy in the NICU. His blanket will be ready when he is ready to go home. Every stitch I knit, I pray for healing and comfort for her and protection for that little miracle.

A Scarf for myself with some gorgeously soft Malabrigo worsted. My grandmother and I made a sampler square blanket out of this yarn together, and we had a few skeins leftover. Mostly I made hats with the leftovers, but I saved this red and orange because I loved them so much. I originally started with a light pink for the third color, but the third color is so light and used so sparingly that it really looked out of place. So I ripped back and I am just alternating the red & orange now.

Just thinking of fall and Christmas and all the gifts I want to knit gets me a little unfocused, so I’m trying to wrap these two projects up as quick as possible. I’m thinking more projects from this and this might be on the needles very soon.

Leave a Reply

