September Reading

These were my favorites this month-

When We Collided by Emery Lord. Gave a fascinating (and heart-wrenching) window into bi-polar/mental illness.

How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran. Kind of vulgar but such a rich and lovely story. I loved this exciting journey into self-discovery.

Funny Girl by Nick Hornby. I am on the wait list for several audiobooks at the library so I picked this one in a pinch. I couldn’t get into this one, and I couldn’t speed it up like I normally do audiobooks because the narrator’s accent. I gave up about 15% through.

The Land of 10,000 Madonnas by Kate Hattemer. This was so entertaining and made me hit up google to see the many mentioned Madonna art pieces. It also pulled at my heart a little because my cousins and I are like brothers and sisters. I know this scenario would send us into a tailspin also.

Where The Lilies Bloom by Vera & Bill Cleaver. This is one of my absolute favorite books of all time. I am constantly rereading favorites from when I was in elementary and middle school to figure out if it’s appropriate for my daughters, and it’s especially nice to read before bed when I’m exhausted and can’t concentrate on a completely new storyline.

Have you read anything wonderful?

Leave a Reply

