Why use essential oils?

For me, the question is not why to use essentials oils, but why not?

I can think of at least twenty reasons to use essential oils, but here’s my top three:

1- Keep toxins out of my home – I primarily use Lemon to clean and Purification against odors, and keep the harsh chemical-based sprays to a minimum. I also keep my house as toxin-free as I can by using Young Living’s wide range of naturally derived products, like essential oil-infused dish soap and shampoo.

2- Better sleep- Diffuse or dilute as needed with a carrier oil Lavender or Stress Away as part of your bedtime routine. Better sleep gives me a healthier mind and spirit, and allows me to be more productive during the day and exercise regularly. Sleep is such an important foundation for overall wellness, and using essential oils to help relax is key for me.

3- Essential oils are energizing and immune boosting – Orange, Lemon or Grapefruit gives my water a flavor boost, and Peppermint on the back of my neck around 2pm (or just inhaling from the bottle) gives me the energy and focus to finish a difficult work day. Young Living carries a line of dietary essential oils so you can share and explore some of the best-loved essential oils in a variety of delicious ways. (A couple drops of Thieves and Lemon in some hot tea gives both an immune system and respiratory boost.) Anything I can do to ward off the cold and stomach virus feels right to me.

And here’s the kicker, why use Young Living? Aren’t all oils created equal?

The answer is no, they are not created equal. Young Living really has the best, most pure oils. Many bargain-priced essential oils found in common stores and websites are laced with synthetic perfumes, artificial dyes, and additives that can be irritating and toxic. With 22 years of experience as the world leader in essential oils, Young Living promises to deliver only 100 percent pure, therapeutic-grade oils. This starts from the farms and seeds they choose to the final drop of oil they produce.

Wholesale prices and free oils– As a Young Living member, I buy my essential oils and oil-infused products at wholesale prices. I build points through my Essential Rewards program for free products. And by sharing the essential oils I love and use every day with others, I can build teams, which also help earn reward points that can be redeemed for free products.

They give back- with the Young Living Foundation, Young Living Essential Oils continually seeks to partner with organizations dedicated to educating the public about the versatile uses and profound effects essential oils have on the mind and body.

And the Starter Kit– it’s amazing. The oils lasted me around 6 months. Would you pay $7 this week for a better nights rest? The diffuser and lavender alone make this kit a worthwhile investment.

Seriously, sign up here or let me know if you have any questions.

YL_ID_2014_logo_fullcolor

3 thoughts on “Why use essential oils?

  1. Pingback: Fresh Doggy Laundry Day | sing shout praise home

Leave a Reply

