Finished Quilt Top

I finished the quilt top just in time to show my mother on Christmas Day. Then we can decide the backing and binding together before we send it off to our quilt lady that machine quilts it for us.

One thing that I have confirmed for myself in this process it the most important steps for sewing anything is to measure precisely, cut precisely, iron, pin and piece. Pressing the foot on the sewing machine is easiest when you prepare and plan.

quilt-process-two

I can’t wait to see the final result, but it was a fun process to put this together. I might make it a Christmas tradition.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

