No diffuser? No problem!

As you know by now, I love essential oils. And, I have a diffuser that is also well loved. I have both the Dew Drop Home Diffuser that I keep in the large living area of my home, and a small USB Orb diffuser that I keep in the office. I move them to bedrooms occasionally, but for the most part they stay put.

Diffusers are wonderful, but my message today is… don’t let not having a diffuser stop you from experimenting with using essential oils. There are many other ways to enjoy the benefits of aromatherapy that do not require a diffuser.

For a home fragrance, simply a bowl of hot water with a few essential oil drops floating on top can create a lovely effect. A cotton ball or tissue tucked into a corner of the room or car works well also. Less is more usually, so go slow at first and add more drops if needed. Especially in rooms where doors get closed frequently (or your car), the scent can build.

Adding a drop inside the toilet paper roll can improve any bathroom odors. Also adding a few drops to baking soda and shaking over carpet before the vacuum can freshen as well. I’ve found this book a most helpful reference.

Here’s what I’m currently using around the house to lift my spirits during these cold and gray days of winter:

Gentle Baby and Christmas Spirit (We call it Gentle Christmas)

Orange and Bergamot

Lavender

Awaken

Sniffleease

Euclyptus, sometimes with Lemon

I use Young Living oils because of their purity promise. You can learn more about the benefits of Young Living and being a distributor here.

YL_ID_2014_logo_fullcolor

Young Living products are not intended to prevent, treat, or cure any disease or condition.

