Fresh Doggy Laundry Day

I posted this picture on Instagram yesterday, because it’s just too funny not to share. The laundry round up of pet beds, toys, and blankets gives this sweet boy so much anxiety! But as all dog owners know, it is very necessary.

I love using essential oils around the house to clean. Not only does it smell great, but the oils also have antiviral, antifungal, and antibacterial properties that work behind the scenes to not just mask the odors but destroy them. Here’s the blend I use to keep his stuff smelling fresh; Orange is the star of the show!

Fresh Doggy

Fresh Doggy

Lime- 9 drops

Bergamot- 18 drops

Lavender- 9 drops

Orange- 36 drops

I make the blend in a glass bottle with a dropper. Then I use the dropper to add about 20 drops into a glass spray bottle with a tsp of alcohol and 3 tablespoons of water. I use this to spray down his things between laundry days. After washing, I use 6 drops on a dryer ball and tumble.

Here’s a little more info on why I use Young Living Essential Oils. Let me know if you are interested in learning more!

Young Living products are not intended to prevent, treat, or cure any disease or condition.
Leave a Reply

